National Bodies

National Bodies are an entity, association or group of individuals who collectively take responsibility for the organization and execution of the recognized, sanctioned National Championships. These National Bodies are of a broad cross section of representatives from the Specialty Coffee Community in that country. The National Bodies are licensed by World Coffee Events and given rights to produce a sanctioned National Competition in accordance with World event rules and regulations on an annual basis.

Iran

Iranian Barista Guild (IBG)
Saman Mirzababaei
saman.mirzababaei@sammir-co.com
TEL: +98-21-2278 1622
MOBILE: +98-912-335-7603

Kenya

East African Fine Coffees Association (EAFCA)

Ken Teyie
Sales Manager
Dormans Coffee Ltd
Tel: +254 20 3512807
Cell: +254 722 289804
ken.teyie@dormanscoffee.com

Naomi Njeri Nderi
Senior Barista
Dormans Coffee Ltd
Tel: +254 20 3512807
Cell: +254 721 510179
naomi.njeri@dormanscoffee.com

South Africa

Specialty Coffee Association of Southern Africa (SCASA)
info@scasa.co.za
www.scasa.co.za

Lionel de Roland-Phillips
Chairman
lionel@iandmsmith.com
Mobile: +27 828000351

George Karatzas
Vice Chairman
george@koldserve.co.za
Mobile:  +27 824445280

Carol Lane
Financial Director
carol@sevenoakstrading.co.za
Mobile: +27 823749375

To ensure that your message gets through to SCASA in a speedy manner, please copy in all three Director addressees above, as we are all individually busy and often travelling.

Uganda

Uganda Coffee Development Authority (UCDA)
Edmond Kananura
edmoka@yahoo.com

United Arab Emirates

Ryan Godinho
UAE Coffee Events
ryan@icedxb.com or
info@icedxb.com
phone: +9714 3355001
mobile: +97155 5478931

Zambia

Zambian Coffee Growers Association
Teija Lublinkhof
marikacoffee@gmail.com or 
zambiabarista@gmail.com
phone: +26011288119
mobile: +260977629990

Brazil

ACBB – Associacão Brasileiro de Café e Barista
Katia Nassuno
Pedro Lisboa
katia@flavors.com.br
pedro@cafecristina.com.br
phone: +55 16 31711501
mobile: +55 16 9995 8725

Canada

Coffee Association of Canada
Vida Radovanovic
vidar@rogers.com
phone: +41 6 784 5210
mobile: +41 6 720 0181

Colombia

National Federation of Coffee Growers of Colombia
Luis Velez
lfvelez@amorperfectocafe.net
phone: 57 1 2485796
mobile: 573164701842

Costa Rica

Speciality Coffee Association of Costa Rica
Noelia Villalobos
noelia@scacr.com
phone: (506) 2220-0734
mobile: (506)8939-2886

Ecuador

Jarrin Elisa Maria Fiallo
Tel: 593 501745

El Salvador

Consejo Salvadoreño del Café
Johanna Paola Salazar
psalazar@consejocafe.org.sv
phone: (503)2267-6600
mobile: (503)7861-4391

Guatemala

ECEG Eventos de Cafes Especiales de Guatemala
Contact: Raúl Rodas
Phone: +502 41499885

Honduras

IHCAFE
Hulda Saavedra
saavedra_hulda@yahoo.com
mobile: 504 99924135

Mexico

Asociacion Mexicana de Cafes y Cafeterias de Especialidad
Arturo Hernandez
info@amcce.org.mx or
adriana.hid@amcce.org.mx
phone: 52-55-55799251

Nicaragua

Asociación de Cafes Especiales de Nicaragua (ACEN)
Edwin J Ruiz González
Executive Director
Email: edwin.ruiz@acen.org.ni
Telephone: +(505) 2249-0182
Mobile: +(505) 8752-6410

Peru

Café Perú
Luis Chimayco Ortega
lchimayco@centralcafeycacao.org

ph: (051) 1-2655392

Puerto Rico

Asociación de Baristas de Puerto Rico, Inc.
Lucemy Velazquez
Email: lucemy@rxtrading.com

United States

Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA)
Heather Ringwood
Email: heather@espressoparts.com

Australia

Australasian Specialty Coffee Association
Craig Dickson
president@aasca.com or
secretary@aasca.com

China

Shanghai UBM Sinoexpo International Exhibition Co. Ltd
Jeff Feng
Jeff Feng@ubmsinoexpo.com

Hong Kong

Hong Kong Professional Coffee Association (HKPCA)
Email: info@hkcoffee.org.hk
Contact: Dixon Ip, dixon.ip@xencoffee.com
Tel: +852-2614 0281
Fax: +852-2614 2329

Indonesia

Indonesia
Specialty Coffee Association of Indonesia
Veronica Herlina
vero.scaindo@gmail.com, info@sca-indo.org

Japan

Specialty Coffee Association of Japan
Coordinator Name: Mr. Takahisa Toda
Email: takahisa.toda@mitsubishicorp.com

Malaysia

Malaysia Specialty Coffee Association
Levi Asher, Zhou Chern Wong
hello@msca.org.my+603-7842 8550

New Zealand

New Zealand Specialty Coffee Association (NZSCA)
Emma Markland Webster
emma@nzsca.org
mobile: +64(0)21415810

Philippines

National Association of Filipino Baristas, Inc. (NAFB)
May Juan
may.nafbi@live.com.ph
63 947 2920936

Republic of Korea

Korea Coffee Association (Korea CA)
Nahie Kim
nahie@hanmail.net

Singapore

Singapore Coffee Association
Kimberly Yer / Victor Mah
singaporecoffeeassociation@gmail.com
phone: +65 96922362

Taiwan

Taiwan Coffee Association
Grace H.C. Tsui – Executive Secretary
coffee.tca@msa.hinet.net
Phone: +886-22517-8055
Fax: +886-22517-9755

Thailand

Barista Association of Thailand
Meechai Amornpathanakul
thaibarista@hotmail.com
mobile: 6685 065 8888

Austria

SCAE Austria
Günter Stölner
office@cimbali.at

Belgium

SCAE Belgium
Kathleen Serdons
kathleenserdons@gmail.com

Czech Republic

Stepan Neubauer
National Coordinator
+420604216726
scaecr@gmail.com

Denmark

SCAE Denmark
Lene Hyldahl
lenehyldahl@gmail.com

Finland

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe, Finnish Chapter
Hanna-Maria Huhtonen
nc@scae.fi
phone: +358 40 507 49 88

France

SCAE France
Patrick Mas
mas-patrick33@orange.fr

Germany

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
German Chapter
Peter Muschiol (formerly Bunn) - National Coordinator
Peter.Muschiol@scae.de or NC@scae.de
phone: +49 (172) 890 05 26

Andreas Giest (Berlin Coffee Roasters) - Finance
Andreas.Giest@scae.de or Finanzen@scae.de

Ralf Berlit (No Fire No Glory) - Events
Ralf.Berlit@scae.de or Events@scae.de

Steffen Mueller (Secuspec) - Communications
Steffen.Mueller@scae.de or Kommunikation@scae.de

Kerstin Winkelbauer (CK Cafe) - Members
Kerstin.Winkelbauer@scae.de or Mitgliederservice@scae.de

Ulrich Stecker (Mahlkönig) - Regional Groups
Ulrich.Stecker@scae.de or Regionalgruppen@scae.de

Jens Roelofs (Mahlkönig) - Training
Jens.Roelofs@scae.de or Training@scae.de

Alle
vorstand@scae.de

Greece

SCAE Greece
Konstantinos Konstantinopoulos
info@coffeeisland.gr

Hungary

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
János Szongoth
scaehungary@gmail.com
mobile: +36304155891

Ireland

SCAE Ireland
Alan Andrews
alan@coffeeculture.ie

Italy

SCAE Italy
Dario Ciarlantini
dario.ciarlantini@gmail.com

Lithuania

Ypatingos Kavos Asociacija (Specialty Coffee Association Lithuania)
Darius Vezelis
darius.vezelis@gmail.com
+370 682 55855

Norway

Storm Xaron C. Lunde
National Coordinator
stormy.post@hotmail.com
+47 483 53 757

Regional and National Championships 2014:
John Arild Stubberud
Kaffee-Alchemie
Competitions and Events
john.stubberud@gmail.com
+43 699 1082 7472

Poland

SCAE Poland
Tom Obracaj
tobracaj@btinternet.com

Portugal

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe, Portuguese Chapter
Teresa Ruivo
teresa.ruivo@aicc.pt
Phone: +351 217 741 674
www.aicc.pt

Romania

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe, Romania
Silvia Constantin
silvia@kiruna.ro
silvia.constantin@scaeromania.ro
phone:  +40733317510

Russia

Andrey Elson
KLD Coffee Importers Ltd.
A Company of Neumann Kaffee Gruppe
9, Pushkarev Pereulock
Moscow, 107045 Russia
Tel.: + 7 495 223 03 47
e-mail: Andrey@kld-coffee.ru

Slovakia

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
Stanislav Cibuľa
manager@skolabaristu.sk

Spain

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
Elisabet Sereno
Sereno.elisabet@gmail.com
phone: +34 652814949

Sweden

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe

Hanna Bennehed
National Coordinator/membership coordinator
+46735155518
Ulrika Ingemarsdotter
Event/communication coordinator
Linnea Vannesjö
Education coordinator

Switzerland

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
Marc Käppeli
marc.kaeppeli@blasercafe.ch

The Netherlands

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
info@scaenederland.nl
Moniek Smit
Msmit@coffeeconsulting.nl
+31 6 140 141 47

Turkey

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe
Aysin Aydoǧdu
aysin@mambocino.com

United Kingdom

Speciality Coffee Association of Europe, UK Chapter

Stephen Leighton
Temporary National Co-ordinator
steve@hasbean.co.uk

Denise Hall
UK Barista Championship Co-ordinator
denise@coffeextc.co.uk

National Body Tools/Forms

WCE National Bodies retain licensing rights for use of the WCE National Body trademarks. To get a copy of the logos and usage guidelines, contact National Body Manager, Roukiat Delrue at roukiat@worldcoffeeevents.org.