Advisory Board

World Coffee Events (WCE) is owned by the Speciality Coffee Association of Europe (SCAE) & Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA). WCE has an Advisory Board comprised of four (4) directors, ten (10) volunteer members, five (5) appointed by the SCAE and five (5) appointed by the SCAA.

Directors

DrewryPearson-web-198x300

Drewry Pearson (Treasurer)
Marco
Dublin, Ireland
drewry@marco.ie

Bio

david-veal

David Veal
SCAE Executive Director
Essex, United Kingdom
non-voting member
david.veal@scae.com

Bio

rhinehart

Ric Rhinehart
SCAA Executive Director
Long Beach, California USA
non-voting member
ricr@scaa.org

Bio

Peter-Giuliano-300x269

Peter Giuliano
SCAA
Encinitas, CA, USA
pgiuliano@scaa.org

Advisory Members

james-shephard

James Shepherd (Chair)
Beyond the Bean
SCAE Ireland
Dublin, Ireland
james@beyondthebean.com

Bio

carl-sara

Carl Sara (Past Chair)
Crafted Coffee Company
Christchurch, New Zealand
carlsara@xtra.co.nz

Bio

dan_Headshot-200x300

Dan Streetman
SCAA
Irving Farm Coffee Roasters
New York City, New York USA
coffeedean21@gmail.com

Bio

marcus-website

Marcus Boni
SCAA
Kaldi’s Coffee
Missouri, USA
marcusjboni@gmail.com

Lina-web-231x300

Lina Chiodo
SCAE
BUNN
Lina.Chiodo@bunn.com

Bio

yoshi

Yoshihito Kato
Bontain Coffee co.,Ltd.
yoshi@bontain.co.jp

Bio

MichaelYung

Mike Yung (Vice Chair)
Graffeo Coffee Roasting Company
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
baristahands@gmail.com

Bio

wce1-300x288

Bart Deprez
Viva Sara
Kortrijk, Belgium
bart@vivasara.be

Bio

morrissey

Stephen Morrissey
SCAA
Intelligentsia Coffee and Tea
Chicago, Illinois USA
smorrissey@intelligentsiacoffee.com

Bio