Advisory Board

World Coffee Events (WCE) is owned by the Speciality Coffee Association of Europe (SCAE) & Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA). WCE has an Advisory Board comprising of ten (10) volunteer members, five (5) members are appointed by the SCAE and five (5) members are appointed by the SCAA. Each association’s Executive Director also sits on the WCE Advisory Board as a non-voting member.

James Shepherd (Chair)
Beyond the Bean
SCAE Ireland
Dublin, Ireland
biography
james@beyondthebean.com
Carl Sara (Past Chair)
Crafted Coffee Company
Christchurch, New Zealand
biography
carlsara@xtra.co.nz
Sonja Björk Grant
Kaffismidja Íslands
Reykjavík, Iceland
biography
sonjagrant@gmail.com
Drewry Pearson (Treasurer)
Marco
Dublin, Ireland
biography
drewry@marco.ie
Marcus Boni
SCAA
Kaldi’s Coffee
Missouri, USA
marcusb@kaldiscoffee.com
Stephen Morrissey
SCAA
Intelligentsia Coffee and Tea
Chicago, Illinois USA
biography
smorrissey@intelligentsiacoffee.com
Dan Streetman
SCAA
Irving Farm Coffee Roasters
New York City, New York USA
biography
coffeedean21@gmail.com
Annemarie Tiemes
SCAE
Biggekerke, The Netherlands
biography
annemarie@scae.com
Ric Rhinehart
SCAA Executive Director
Long Beach, California USA
non-voting member
biography
ricr@scaa.org
David Veal
SCAE Executive Director
Essex, United Kingdom
non-voting member
biography
david.veal@scae.com
Edgard BressaniEdgard Bressani
SCAA
Octavio Coffee
Sao Paolo, Brazil
biography
edgardbsca@uol.com.br
Lina ChiodoLina Chiodo
SCAE
BUNN
biography
Lina.Chiodo@bunn.com
Peter Giuliano
SCAA
Encinitas, CA, USA
pgiuliano@scaa.org
Mike Yung
Graffeo Coffee Roasting Company
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
biography
baristahands@gmail.com
Yoshihito Kato
Bart Deprez
Viva Sara
Kortrijk, Belgium
biography
bart@vivasara.be